Jump to content

ICC WT20 Schedule Released


Recommended Posts




Later on, Tuesday ICC-Indian Cricket Council released its ICC World Cup T20 fixtures of both Men's and Women's that is said to be held in Australia. This is the first time where ICC is organizing the events in the same year and the same grounds. The Melbourne Cricket Ground is said to be one of the biggest stadiums of all hosting the final.


Indian Men’s team is having a tug with South Africa in the first match of Group B whereas Indian Women's team is playing against the hosts Australia the reigning champions.


10 women’s teams are going to play 23 matches starting from February 21 to March 8 while the matches of Men’s team are from October 18th to November 15th. With several matches of qualifiers being held before the first match kicks off between Australia and Pakistan at Sydney Cricket Grounds on October 24th.


Whenever we host an event in Australia, we know we can guarantee the one billion cricket fans around the world a great show”, ICC Chief Executive David Richardson said.


"Outstanding venues. Noisy, passionate, knowledgeable fans . Exciting cricket. This is the perfect combination for a T20 World Cup." "To hold two T20 World Cup finals at the world's largest cricket stadium in front of 92,000 people with hundreds of millions more watching around the world is a particularly exciting prospect," Richardson added.


Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand and Windies followed by a couple of qualifiers make up to one side while India, England, South Africa and Afghanistan followed by another 2 qualifiers joins the second side.


The full schedule of both the Men’s and Women’s group is listed below,


Women's group stages (February 21 - March 3)


Group A: Australia, New Zealand, India, Sri Lanka, Qualifier 1


Group B: England, West Indies, South Africa, Pakistan, Qualifier 2


Semi-finals: March 5


Final: March 8


Men's qualifiers: October 18 - 23


Group stages (October 24 - November 8)


Group 1: Pakistan, Australia, West Indies, New Zealand, two qualifiers


Group 2: India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan, two qualifiers


Semi-finals: November 11 and 12


Final: November 15


For More Articles Visit Our Site.


Telugu Voice

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 1 month later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.