missionxp Posted July 6, 2014 Report Posted July 6, 2014 That's not out Before he catches he should step again with in the playing area and then catch .. Pulka third umpire
kakatiya Posted July 6, 2014 Author Report Posted July 6, 2014 it is imp where he lands after grabbing the ball
missionxp Posted July 6, 2014 Report Posted July 6, 2014 it is imp where he lands after grabbing the ball Wrong .. U failed the unit test
kakatiya Posted July 6, 2014 Author Report Posted July 6, 2014 Wrong .. U failed the unit test 19.4. Ball beyond the boundary After it has crossed the boundary in the air, a ball may be caught, subject to the provisions of Law 32, or fielded provided that (i) the first contact with the ball is by a fielder, not touching or grounded beyond the boundary, who has some part of his person grounded within the boundary or whose final contact with the ground before touching the ball was entirely within the boundary. this is out since he managed to touch the ball before reentry
timmy Posted July 6, 2014 Report Posted July 6, 2014 That's not out Before he catches he should step again with in the playing area and then catch .. Pulka third umpire cricinfo main page lo video pettadu choodu dantlo clear gaa undhi
jason_bourne Posted July 6, 2014 Report Posted July 6, 2014 19.4. Ball beyond the boundary After it has crossed the boundary in the air, a ball may be caught, subject to the provisions of Law 32, or fielded provided that (i) the first contact with the ball is by a fielder, not touching or grounded beyond the boundary, who has some part of his person grounded within the boundary or whose final contact with the ground before touching the ball was entirely within the boundary. this is out since he managed to touch the ball before reentry Saigga chudandi mastaru
missionxp Posted July 6, 2014 Report Posted July 6, 2014 19.4. Ball beyond the boundaryAfter it has crossed the boundary in the air, a ball may be caught, subject to the provisions of Law 32, or fielded provided that (i) the first contact with the ball is by a fielder, not touching or grounded beyond the boundary, who has some part of his person grounded within the boundary or whose final contact with the ground before touching the ball was entirely within the boundary. this is out since he managed to touch the ball before reentry Thanks Manchi ga rasadu .. whose final contact with the ground before touching the ball was entirely within the boundary. Officials have realized now .. Rule has been applied in 2010
kakatiya Posted July 6, 2014 Author Report Posted July 6, 2014 Saigga chudandi mastaru or ki mundu emundo chudandi more detailed explanation Example of a catch near the boundary (1) The first point to note with this catch, which should have been given out, is that the fielder’s first contact with the ball was when he was within the boundary. He does not have control over his movement at this stage, so the catch is not completed. Seeing his momentum will take him beyond the boundary, he tosses the ball up before making contact with the ground beyond the boundary. His next contact with the ball is when he is airborne, having taken off from outside the boundary – this is legal, as it is not the first contact he has made with the ball. The final contact is back inside the boundary, when the catch is completed.
Recommended Posts