Jump to content

Offcial Thread For Icc Cricket World Cup 2015



119 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Recommended Posts


New Zealand is only the 18th Captain in Cricket history to lead his team to the final of a World Cup tourney. Here is the List of 18 Captains who took their Teams to Final...

Clive Lloyd of the West Indies (1975, 1979 & 1983) [Won in 1975 & 1979; Lost in 1983]

Kapil Dev of India (1983) [Won]

Allan Border of Australia (1987) [Won]

Imran Khan of Pakistan (1992) [Won]

Arjuna Ranatunga of Sri Lanka (1996) [Won]

Steve Waugh of Australia (1999) [Won]

Ricky Ponting of Australia (2003 & 2007) [Won]

Mahendra Singh Dhoni of India (2011) [Won]

Ian Chappell of Australia (1975) [Lost]

Mike Brearley of England (1979) [Lost]

Mike Gatting of England (1987) [Lost]

Graham Gooch of England (1992) [Lost]

Mark Taylor of Australia (1996) [Lost]

Wasim Akram of Pakistan (1999) [Lost]

Sourav Ganguly of India (2003) [Lost]

Mahela Jayawardena of Sri Lanka (2007) [Lost]

Kumar Sangakkara of Sri Lanka (2011) [Lost]

Brendom McCullum of New Zealand (2015) (Yet to play Final)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Create New...