Jump to content

IPL History - This Is The List Of Players Who Have Scored The Best Centuries In IPL


Recommended Posts


IPL History - This Is The List Of Players Who Have Scored The Best Centuries In IPL | Swara TV


In cricket, a batsman reaches a century when he scores 100 more runs in a single innings. A century is regarded as a landmark score for a batsman, and his number of centuries is generally recorded in his career statistics. The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional league for Twenty20 cricket in India, which has been held annually since its first edition in 2008. In eleven seasons played so far, 52 centuries have been scored by 32 different batsmen. Players from ten of the thirteen franchises have scored centuries; the only franchises that have not had a player score a century for them are Pune Warriors India, Kochi Tuskers Kerala and Gujarat Lions.

The first century in the IPL was scored in the first match on 18 April 2008 at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore by Brendon McCullum for Kolkata Knight Riders against Royal Challengers Bangalore. The highest score in the competition was made by Chris Gayle, who scored 175 runs not out for Royal Challengers Bangalore against Pune Warriors India. The fastest century in terms of strike rate was scored by Chris Gayle, who scored 100 runs in 30 balls while playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore. The slowest century was scored by Sachin Tendulkar for Mumbai Indians against Kochi Tuskers Kerala. He scored 100 runs not out in 66 balls.

The highest number of centuries have been scored by Chris Gayle with 6 centuries, followed by Virat Kohli and Shane Watson who have four centuries each. AB de Villiers and David Warner have three centuries each while Brendon McCullum, Adam Gilchrist, Virender Sehwag, Murali Vijay and Hashim Amla have scored two centuries each. Twelve centuries have been made by players of Royal Challengers Bangalore, which is more than any other team. Kolkata Knight Riders have conceded the highest number of centuries, with seven, followed by Kings XI Punjab who have conceded six centuries.

The first part of this list includes all IPL centuries organised in a chronological order. The second part of the list provides an overview of centuries by IPL seasons, and the third part provides an overview of centuries by IPL teams. Teams are initially listed in alphabetical order. In a single season, the most centuries scored by an individual was 4, by Virat Kohli in 2016.

Know More Info About Cricket News And Sport News Subscribe Our Channel SWARATV

Go through This Link Here Who Have Scored The Best Centuries In IPL  

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.