F1 To H1

minneapolis

I am a student F1 status, i am applying h1 maybe may 1st week. Can i Travel to India while after H1 approval (may be july 20th) and before H1 start date (October 1) or else after H1 approval, i should have to go india for h1 stamping?. Please anyone help me reg this issue.

If u want to travel outside US before ur H1 got approval,Dats not a problem at all.
If Once H1 got approval and if u want to go Outside US,U have to enter back again after stamping only.
[img]http://www.bewarsetalk.net/discus/movieanimated7/kb.kaadu.gif[/img][img]http://www.bewarsetalk.net/discus/movieanimated7/kb.kaadu.gif[/img]

There are two options
--->if you go to india you need to go for H1 stamping and enter USA on H1.
---->if you enter US on your F1 without going to H1 stamping then after entering your H1 will not be valid as your I-94 changes..
so if you go to india you should go for H1 stamping..

My employer told me that i can Travel to India while after H1 approval (may be july 20th) and before H1 start date (October 1). I can enter f1 visa in to us then my status h1 start date October 1, i no need to go to India for h1 stamping. is my employer statement correct?

that wrong info given by your emp....the h1 that you are going to get is linked with your current I-94 so you should stay here until your h1 starts or go out of country and get stamped for H1,if you try to enter US on F1 then your I-94 changes ..
This is the info given by my attorney

Your employer is wrong. Your i94 changes and even if it is approved and if you wont come with h1 stamping , again the approved h1b will be denied autimaticlly. because your employer applies H1b as changes of status from oct 1. It happend to my fried.

murthy forms lo i read same query and different answer.

murthy forms lo Answer:

Yes, you can travel after approval, even before approval. Your COS is scheduled on Oct 1st. You need to present in USA for successful COS.