Need Some Info Regarding Techonogies

code_bond

HI am new to DB and I am doing my masters. After completion of my masters I am planning to enter IT secor obviously through a consultancy.I have a very ob. doubt regarding the selection of the technology. Of course the primary motivating factors are the pay, how long the technology is gonna be good, the difficulty level of getting placed and difficulty level of learning the technology.

And the descending order of my preferences is like this.
first important thing:
how long the technology is going to last?(nothing is eternal..so atleast 3-4 years)

second important thing:
pay(people were saying that ERP technologies pay a lot...I do not know if I am being ambitious)

third thing:
difficulty level of getting placed(it is really important ..so 2nd and 3rd things are tied in my preferences)

fourth thing:
difficulty level of the technology.(in a way this is my last preference)

I know what I am asking is very vague, but I can't help it. I am sure lot of people must have had asked this question before me. I could not find this question in the latest threads. so , if anyone can send me a link to this kind of previous post; that would be of great help.
Thanks in advance(all suggestions are welcome)

[quote name='babuandhra' timestamp='1343605167' post='1302222747']
HI am new to DB and I am doing my masters. After completion of my masters I am planning to enter IT secor obviously through a consultancy.I have a very ob. doubt regarding the selection of the technology. Of course the primary motivating factors are the pay, how long the technology is gonna be good, the difficulty level of getting placed and difficulty level of learning the technology.

And the descending order of my preferences is like this.
first important thing:
how long the technology is going to last?(nothing is eternal..so atleast 3-4 years)

second important thing: